June 2, 2023

Caroline B. Cooney

CooneyCaroline_authorphotoCaroline B. Cooney is an American author of young adult horror and suspense. She has written over 75 novels for teens and sold over 15 million copies of her books worldwide. She got her start writing romantic suspense for young adults in 1979 and emerged onto the horror scene as an author of Scholastic Point Thrillers, starting with The Fog in 1989.  She wrote several books for the original Point Thriller line, including the Losing Christina series and The Vampire’s Promise trilogy, composed of The Cheerleader, The Return of the Vampire, and The Vampire’s Promise, and many stand alone novels. Cooney’s work has been nominated for the ALA Best Book for Young Adults as well as the Edgar Allan Poe Award. She lives in South Carolina.

To view a list of her novels and stories available in print and ebook formats, please click here.

These cover scans are from the library of author Christopher Fulbright.

Christopher Fulbright

Christopher Fulbright is the author of short stories, novellas, and full-length novels of fantasy and horror. His short stories have appeared in many venues--webzines, magazines, and anthologies--since 1993. Fulbright received the Richard Laymon President's Award in 2008 from the HWA, and his short stories have received honorable mentions in "The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror" and "Best Horror of the Year." He is a former journalist turned technical writer, an unrepentant horror fan, and owner/webmaster of Realms of Night.

View all posts by Christopher Fulbright →

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: