June 2, 2023

Douglas Clegg

douglas-clegg_BWDouglas Clegg is an American horror author who graduated from Washington & Lee University with a degree in English Literature. His first novel Goat Dance was published by Pocket Books in 1989. Since then, he has had over 40 short stories and more 30 books published by major mass market publishers and prominent small presses. Clegg has always been on the leading edge of online innovation, inventing many creative ways to promote his work and reward his readers. His novel Naomi was the first publisher-sponsored e-serial, and his short novel Purity was an early electronic publishing success in 2000, long before the ebook boom. He has won the Shocker Award, the Bram Stoker Award, and the International Thriller Writers Award. He currently lives in New England.

To view a list of his novels and stories available in print and ebook formats, please click here.

These cover scans are from the library of author Christopher Fulbright.

Christopher Fulbright

Christopher Fulbright is the author of short stories, novellas, and full-length novels of fantasy and horror. His short stories have appeared in many venues--webzines, magazines, and anthologies--since 1993. Fulbright received the Richard Laymon President's Award in 2008 from the HWA, and his short stories have received honorable mentions in "The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror" and "Best Horror of the Year." He is a former journalist turned technical writer, an unrepentant horror fan, and owner/webmaster of Realms of Night.

View all posts by Christopher Fulbright →

One thought on “Douglas Clegg

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: