June 2, 2023

Matthew Costello

costelloMatthew_authorphotoMatthew Costello is an American author of horror and suspense who has also written for television and video games, as well as served as a film consultant for Hollywood. Costello’s first novel, Sleep Tight, was published by Zebra books in 1987. His 1989 novel Beneath Still Waters was the basis of a 2005 film adaptation of the same name, produced by Brian Yuzna. In a career spanning almost 40 years, Costello has written for and designed popular role playing games and board games, written media tie-ins and novelizations, plus video game scripts and non-fiction.

To view a list of his novels and stories available in print and ebook formats, please click here.

These cover scans are from the library of author Christopher Fulbright.


Christopher Fulbright

Christopher Fulbright is the author of short stories, novellas, and full-length novels of fantasy and horror. His short stories have appeared in many venues--webzines, magazines, and anthologies--since 1993. Fulbright received the Richard Laymon President's Award in 2008 from the HWA, and his short stories have received honorable mentions in "The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror" and "Best Horror of the Year." He is a former journalist turned technical writer, an unrepentant horror fan, and owner/webmaster of Realms of Night.

View all posts by Christopher Fulbright →

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: