June 2, 2023

Shaun Hutson

ShaunHutson-authorphotoShaun Hutson is a British horror author, known in his early years as a writer of gory creature features and over-the-top novels of shock. He later moved on to writing fast-moving urban thrillers.  He has written over 50 novels under six pseudonyms including Nick Blake, Robert Neville, and Samuel P. Bishop, to name a few. In addition to his horror novels and thrillers, he has also written westerns, war novels, UFO novels, children’s books, and movie novelizations, including the novelization of The Terminator and Hammer films’ Twins of Evil. American horror fans from the 1980s and 1990s may know him best as the author of Slugs, Erebus, The Skull, and Spawn. Hutson was known in those days as an unrepentant metalhead, and those who saw him on the street would likely have mistook him for a member of a metal band himself, with some aspects of the lifestyle to match. Hutson claims to have since settled down, telling much of his personal story and plenty more on his official website.

To view a list of his novels and stories available in print and ebook formats, please click here.

These cover scans are from the library of author Christopher Fulbright.

Christopher Fulbright

Christopher Fulbright is the author of short stories, novellas, and full-length novels of fantasy and horror. His short stories have appeared in many venues--webzines, magazines, and anthologies--since 1993. Fulbright received the Richard Laymon President's Award in 2008 from the HWA, and his short stories have received honorable mentions in "The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror" and "Best Horror of the Year." He is a former journalist turned technical writer, an unrepentant horror fan, and owner/webmaster of Realms of Night.

View all posts by Christopher Fulbright →

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: