March 29, 2023

Peter Tremayne

Peter Tremayne is a pseudonym used by British author and historian Peter Berresford Ellis. Ellis wrote and published over 20 horror novels under the Tremayne name from 1977 through the late-1980s. These included such glorious pulp horror titles as The Ants, Zombie, Kiss of the Cobra, Snowbeast, and The Swamp. Some of his horror novels were based on cryptozoological legends and lore, including The Morgow Rises and The Curse of Loch Ness.

Ellis began writing a successful historical mystery series as Peter Tremayne in 1994, the internationally bestselling Sister Fidelma mysteries. A new title in the series, Night of the Lightbringer, is scheduled for publication in June 2017. Ellis is an accomplished author of non-fiction as well, with more than 100 published books to his name, and a long list of distinguished awards and honors.

For a list of Peter Tremayne novels currently available in all formats, click here.

The following scans are from the library of author Christopher Fulbright.

Christopher Fulbright

Christopher Fulbright is the author of short stories, novellas, and full-length novels of fantasy and horror. His short stories have appeared in many venues--webzines, magazines, and anthologies--since 1993. Fulbright received the Richard Laymon President's Award in 2008 from the HWA, and his short stories have received honorable mentions in "The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror" and "Best Horror of the Year." He is a former journalist turned technical writer, an unrepentant horror fan, and owner/webmaster of Realms of Night.

View all posts by Christopher Fulbright →

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: